Digital Genius Awards 2020: Honouring the Digital Disruptors of the New Normal

Digital Genius Awards 2020: Honouring the Digital Disruptors of the New Normal

The title recognizes CIOs for their disruptive digital strategies and digital vision

The first edition of Digital Genius Awards, which comes in succession to the coveted IT Genius Awards from CORE Media, recognizes CIOs for their disruptive digital strategies and their digital vision which helped transform their enterprises into ‘digital-only’ entities in the new normal.

The global pandemic has not only accelerated enterprises’ digital transformation journey but has also made them place ‘digital’ at the very core of their business existence. The Digital Genius awards thus provides a meaningful platform for business technology leaders to showcase their innovative digital approaches and outcomes.

This year, 17 CIOs were recognized across six different categories at the CIO Crown 2020—All Online event held on 9th October.

An independent jury consisting of distinguished industry leaders and renowned former CIOs selected this year’s winners based several criteria. The key parameter that decided the winners this time was whether the nominated project focused on "running the business", “growing the business” or “transforming the business”. Projects that helped transform the business and lead the pack scored high in the process.

Nominations poured in from across industries and types of companies. A large part of the candidates had highly innovative use cases to talk about, making the selection process a highly challenging task for the jury.

Digital Genius 2020 jury comprised Rajendra Deshpande, Human centric IT leader, Sanjay Narkar, Co-founder, Immenzza Technologies, and Vikas Gadre, Sr. Adjunct faculty, NMIMS.

This year’s Digital disruptors are:


Dr. Mukesh Mehta, CTO & CISO, Batlivala & Karani Securities

Prakash Kumar, Head-IT, BMW Group India

Rashmi Sharma, General Manager – IT, Manohar Filaments

Yogesh Dadke, APAC IT Leader, Adient


Muthu Krishnan G, GM – IT, The Ramco Cements

Harvinder Singh Banga, CTO – Logistics, Motherson Group

Anil Porter, Head - IT & GDS Services, Interglobe Technology Quotient


Krishnamurthy Rajesh, Head – IT, ICRA

Jijy Oommen, CTO, Kinara Capital

Kapil Mehrotra, Group CTO, Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute & Research Centre


Shweta Srivastava, CTO & CISO, Paul Merchants


Rajendra Bisht, VP - Technology & Digital, Bajaj Finance - Auto Finance

Ashish Desai, VP -IT & CIO - Chemical and Fashion Yarn Business, Grasim Industries Limited

Harmit Singh Malhotra,  General Manager – IT, Republic Media Network


Anand Sinha, CIO & Director – IT, OCS Group India

Prasad Patil, CTO - Tech Vertical, JMBaxi Group

Gaurav Pandey, Head IT, Delhivery